PRICING (taxes included)

 

Student:    Drop-in $18

                     5 classes $70

                    10 classes $130

                    20 classes $240

                                  

 

Regular:     Drop-in $22

                      5-classes $85

                     10-classes $160

                     20-classes $280

                     1 week unlimited $30 (one time only)

                     1 month unlimited $120

                     1-year unlimited $1200 

 

Level 1

Introduces beginning and continuing students to our alignment-based, heart-centered hatha yoga in a welcoming and uplifting atmosphere. Emphasis is on creating a strong foundation for the practice by building strength and flexibility through standing poses, beginning backbends and seated poses.

 

 

 

Level 2

Builds on and refines standing poses from Level 1. Introduces inversions, deeper backbends and more forward bends and hip openers.

 

 

 

Level 3

For continuing students who have an understanding of bio-mechanical principles of alignment and yoga philosophy. This class focuses on refining alignment of all the postures of previous levels and explores deeper backbends, inversions and arm balances.

 

 

 

Restorative Yoga

Uses supported poses (with props) and longer timings to invite relaxation into the body and mind. Open to all levels of students.

 

 

 

Deeply nourish yourself with practices designed to soothe the nervous system. Uses pranayama (breath work and awareness), meditation, simple movements and restorative postures to sink into stillness and develop the capacity to cope with and manage the stresses of daily life. Open to all levels of practice.

 

Yoga for Stress Management


 

Yoga + Pilates (all-levels)

Pilates is a form of exercise that works the deep core and postural muscles, while providing stability and support for the spine.  Combined with the strength, flexibility, and body awareness that yoga creates, this class supports students to deepen their mind-body connection by practicing healthy alignment, exercises, and postures.

 

 

 

Meditation

A community meditation opportunity. Each session includes minimal postural instruction, simple techniques to turn your awareness inward and about 15 minutes of meditation.

Free of charge for class-card holders, $10 for non-class-card holders.

 

 

The Maha Practice

 

A monthly 3-hour practice that includes postures from every category of poses. The sequence is designed to challenge you, help you build stamina and explore the edge of your asana practice. Prerequisites: Minimum one-year regular yoga practice, no active injuries, the ability to respect your limits while maintaining a positive self-regard. By donation only, class cards do not apply. Consult the class schedule for class times.

 

 

 

Advanced Practice

 

An opportunity to practice with an experience teacher who is doing the poses with you. Bring questions and a willingness to work toward more challenging poses. May include meditation and / or pranayama.

 

 

4846 rue Sherbrooke ouest, suite 101, Westmount,
QC H3Z 1G8
514 508-7474


Connect with
Shri Yoga

Prix (avec taxes)

 

Etudiant/e     1 cours $18

                           5 cours $70

                         10 cours $130

                         20 cours $240

Regulier    1 cour $22 

                    5 cours $85

                  10 cours $160

                  20 cours $280

                  1 semaine illimitée $30 (un fois seulement)

                  1 mois illimité $120

                  1 an illimité   $1200

 

Niveau 1

C’est dans un contexte d’accueil motivant que ce niveau enseigne aux étudiants débutants et plus avancésnotre Hatha yoga centré sur le cœur et sur l’alignement. L’emphase est mise sur la création d’une fondation solide, en construisant force et souplesse dans la pratique des poses debout, des flexions arrières et des poses assises de niveau débutant.

 

 

 

Niveau 2

Ce niveau consolide et raffine les poses debout du niveau 1. Il introduit les inversions, les flexions arrière plus profondes, davantage de flexions avant et des poses d’ouverture des hanches.

 

 

 

Niveau 3

Destiné aux étudiants plus avancés qui ont une compréhension des principes bio mécaniques des principes d’alignement et de philosophie du yoga. Ce cours se concentre sur le raffinement de l’alignement de toutes les poses des niveaux précédents et explore des flexions arrière plus profondes, des inversions et des équilibres sur les bras.

 

 

 

Yoga restoratif

Ce cours invite à la relaxation du corps et de l’esprit. Pour ce faire des supports variés sont utilisés pour soutenir le corps durant les poses. Ces poses sont maintenues plus longtemps. Ouvert aux étudiants de tout niveau.

 

 

 

Régénérez-vous en profondeur avec cette pratique destinée à calmer le système nerveux. Vous y pratiquerez pranayama (travail sur la respiration et sa prise de conscience), méditation, mouvements simples et  poses restauratrices qui vous permettront de plonger  dans une quiétude et développeront votre capacité à gérer le stress de la vie quotidienne. Ouvert aux étudiants de tout niveau.

 

Yoga pour la Gestion du Stress


 

Yoga + Pilates (tous les niveaux)

Pilates est une forme d’exercice qui fait travailler les muscles profonds et posturaux, tout en procurant stabilité et soutien de la colonne vertébrale. Combiné  avec la force, la souplesse et une prise de conscience du corps qu’offre le yoga, ce cours aide les étudiants à approfondir le lien mental-corps en pratiquant sains alignement, exercices et poses.

 

 

 

Méditation

C’est une opportunité de faire de la méditation au sein d’une communauté. Chaque session inclut des instructions simples concernant la posture, de simples techniques permettant de se concentrer et environ 15 minutes de méditation.

Gratuit pour les personnes détenant une carte de membre, 10$ pour les non-membres de Shri.

 

 

 

La pratique Maha

 

Il s’agit d’une pratique mensuelle de 3 heures qui inclut des poses de chaque catégorie. La séquence est conçue de façon à vous présenter un défi, vous aider à bâtir de l’énergie et explorer vos limites dans votre pratique d’asana. Prérequis: un minimum d’1 an de pratique régulière de yoga, pas de blessures présentes, la capacité à respecter vos limites tout en maintenant une vision positive de vous-même. Donation seulement, les cartes de membres ne sont pas acceptées. Consulter le calendrier des cours pour les dates prévues.

 

 

 

Pratique avancée

 

C’est une opportunité de pratiquer avec un professeur expérimenté qui pratique les poses avec vous. Apportez vos questions et la volonté de travailler des poses plus difficiles. Ce cours peut inclure de la méditation et/ou pranayama.